Can you combine telescopic eye surgery with binoculars?

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1
Can you combine telescopic eye surgery with binoculars?

I couldn't find the answer online anywhere

I Hunt Dogmen for sport because I'm a grown man.

Yes, they stack, so it still makes sense to use binoculars post surgery.


NEO Scavenger: FAQ
10 Ways (not) to Die - A beginner's guide

And how exactly do they stack?
I am testing this currently. There Is no apparent benefit what so ever.

Uh, I could always be wrong. But if I remember things correctly, you will be able to see a hex further of whatever you can see normally, once you put on the binoculars. So even post surgery, wearing the binoculars should add an extra hex to what you can see (light/terrain permitting).

However, you now made me doubt myself. Can someone please look into the code and give us a definite answer, please and thank you? :)


NEO Scavenger: FAQ
10 Ways (not) to Die - A beginner's guide

I can't look into the code or anything, (I didn't pick that skill :P) but I can confirm you gain one extra hex with binoculars; I just did this my last game. It's exactly as linibot said. You may not have noticed because as he said it's only one extra hex and only if your line of sight is not blocked by a forest hex, hill, etc... But if your still not convinced we'll just wait patiently for someone else to weigh in :).

I just tested it, they definitely do stack, you can definitely see 1 hex farther light permitting.